• Twain, Mark The Complete Short Stories Of Mark Twain

      14.01.2018 anatoli_shtondin 1

      Twain, Mark The Complete Short Stories Of Mark Twain


      Mark Twain’s famous novels, Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn (available in Everyman) have long been hailed as major masterpieces, but it is less well known that the father of American literature also made his mark as a master of the short story. This is the only edition in hardcover of his complete shorter fiction: sixty tales spanning a long career – many rollicking and uproarious, some sombre and even shocking. Included, of course, are such immortal classics as ‘The Notorious Jumping Frog of Calaveras County’ (1865), a humorous piece set in Gold-Rush California, which helped establish the young author’s reputation, and ‘The Man Who Corrupted Hadleyburg’ (1899), a satirical novella in which a self-righteously respectable American small town is exposed as a fraud.

      Кристи, Агата Человек в коричневом костюме. Тайна замка Чимниз

      Gary DeWard Brown Advanced ANSI COBOL with Structured Programming

      SD GREENBERG Greenberg Monographs In Clinical Cytology – Comput Er– Assisted Image Analysis ?cytology?

      Категории: Досуг

      1 комментарии на “Twain, Mark The Complete Short Stories Of Mark Twain

      • anna_19951901:

        Вот призраками да духами, не разучившимися существовать в эпоху масс-медиа - дело другое. И когда я повернулась туда, то увидела девушку, а точнее горгулью, примерно моего возраста, с ярко-рыжими волосами и зелеными, почти изумрудными глазами.

      Добавить комментарий

      Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

    Предыдущие записи

    Copyright © 2017 www.sormaservice.ru WP-Templates.ru